MAY 2022  
Vertical Solar Panels to Help Bridge Power Gap for Delhi Metro

Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC), which generates 47 megawatt peak (MWp) solar power through rooftop panels installed at Metro stations, depots, and residential complexes, is now going to install vertical solar panels along its elevated corridors. “As part of a pilot project, 100 kilowatt peak (kWp) ‘bifacial vertical solar PV (photovoltaic)’ modules are going to be installed between Jamia Millia Islamia and Okhla Vihar section of the Magenta Line (Botanical Garden-Janakpuri West),” said Anuj Dayal, principal executive director (corporate communications), DMRC. Bifacial modules produce solar power from both sides of the panel.


© TERI 2022

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India's CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers."

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248