JUN 2020  
Roorkee-based IIT-COER Join Hands, Adopt Five Villages for COVID-19 Prevention

Under aegis of Human Resource Development Ministry’s Unnat Bharat Abhiyan, Roorkee-based Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) and College of Engineering (COER) has adopted five villages in Haridwar district for COVID-19 prevention measures and helping needy people. These Roorkee-based engineering institutions have adopted five villages in the first phase wherein these will be made model coronavirus preventive villages. All these villages are being sanitized fully as part of this project. Facemasks, sanitizers, soaps and personal hygiene care tips are being provided to villagers by trained faculty staff members.


© TERI 2020

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India’s CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers.”

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to [email protected]

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248
[email protected]