JAN 2020  
IIT-Hyderabad, C-MET Ink Pact on e-waste Recycling

The Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Hyderabad has entered into a pact with the Centre for Materials for Electronics Technology (C-MET) to design and develop state-of-the-art processes and equipment for e-waste recycling. As part of the pact signed by IIT-Hyderabad director professor B S Murty and C-MET director-general N R Munirathnam, both the institutions are planning to also jointly conduct M Tech Programme on e-waste management and recycling, a press release from IIT-Hyderabad said. Murty said in the release IIT-Hyderabad would collaborate with C-MET to explore and develop cost-effective and affordable e-waste recycling techniques.


© TERI 2020

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India’s CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers.”

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to [email protected]

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248
[email protected]