FEB 2018  
Major Study to Focus on Microclimatic Changes in Three Cities of Kerala

With scientists working on climate change predicting the possibility of Kerala being faced with 'above normal heat wave conditions' triggered by urban heat island (UHI), a major study on the microclimatic changes in the state is on the anvil. The study to be undertaken by the Institute for Climate Change Studies, Kottayam, will cover three major cities—Thiruvananthapuram, Kochi, and Kozhikode. During this two-year study, the change in microclimate will be measured through a time series analysis of effects on permanent vegetation, ambient temperature, and rainfall amounts of these cities in the past 25 years.


© TERI 2019

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India’s CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers.”

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248