JAN 2018  
CSE Launches Forum of 20 Cities to Help Segregate Waste

The Centre for Science and Environment (CSE) has launched a forum of 20 cities that have adopted or are willing to adopt waste segregation and management practices. Including the South Delhi, East Delhi, and the New Delhi municipal councils, municipal bodies of 20 cities (across 13 states), such as Bengaluru, Patna, Gurugram, Gangtok, Greater Hyderabad, Bhopal, and Balaghat, also participated in the forum discussion. Over 25 cities that have started the practices of waste segregation were surveyed and their practices were studied, out of which 20 were finally selected in the forum.


© TERI 2019

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India’s CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers.”

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248