NOV 2018
In Conversation
On the Road to Reduce Carbon Emissions in India

Backed by nearly 30 years of experience, Namitesh Roy Choudhary is currently the Vice President of Production, Technology, Safety and Environment (PTSE) and Capital Investment, LANXESS India. In this capacity, he has led and executed several projects at the Greenfield LANXESS site in Jhagdia, Gujarat, India. These include the setting up of a state-of-the-art ion exchange resins plant, compounding facility for high-performance materials, and relocation of the rubber chemicals and rubber compounding facilities. Here, he is in an exclusive email interaction with Abhas Mukherjee for TerraGreen.

.... read more

© TERI 2017

Nominations open for CSP Today India awards 2013

The inaugural CSP Today India awards ceremony takes place on March 12, and CSP developers, EPCs, suppliers and technology providers can now be nominated.

CSP has made tremendous progress since the announcement of the Jawaharlal Nehru National Solar Mission in 2010. With Phase I projects now drawing closer to completion, the first milestone in India’s CSP learning curve is drawing closer. CSP Today has chosen the next CSP Today India conference (12-13 March, New Delhi) as the time for the industry to reflect upon its progress and celebrate its first achievements.

At the awards ceremony, industry leaders will be recognized for their achievements in one of 4 categories: CSP India Developer Award, CSP India Engineering Performance Award, CSP India Technology and Supplier Award, and the prestigious CSP India Personality of the Year.

Matt Carr, Global Events Director at CSP Today, said at the opening of nominations that “CSP Today are excited to launch these esteemed awards, which will enhance the reputation of their recipients. I am particularly excited to launch the CSP India Personality of the Year award, a distinguished honor for the industry figure deemed worthy by their peers.”

All eyes will be on the CSP Today India 2013 Awards when nomination entry closes on February 4 and the finalists are announced on February 11. The awards are open to all industry stakeholders to nominate until February 4 at or by e-mail to

Matt Carr
+44 (0) 20 7375 7248